top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturePastor Jim

Don’t Grow Dull

For the hearts of this people have grown dull. Their ears are hard of hearing, And their eyes they have closed, Lest they should see with their eyes and hear with their ears, Lest they should understand with their hearts and turn, So that I should heal them.’

‭‭Matthew‬ ‭13‬:‭15‬ ‭NKJV‬‬


Hearts can grow dull. That’s just what Jesus said had happened. Growing dull means they haven’t always been that way but have changed over time, and not for the better. I don’t want a dull heart.


How do I keep my heart sharp? I think God’s Word sharpens my heart. I know having good people in your life keeps you sharp (Pro. 27:17). The Holy Spirit keeps me sharp.


Jesus, Sharpen my dull heart today. Amen.

7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page