top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturePastor Jim

Educated Beyond Obedience

SCRIPTURE:

You, therefore, who teach another, do you not teach yourself? You who preach that a man should not steal, do you steal? You who say, “Do not commit adultery,” do you commit adultery? You who abhor idols, do you rob temples? You who make your boast in the law, do you dishonor God through breaking the law?

‭‭Romans‬ ‭2:21-23‬ ‭NKJV‬‬


OBSERVATION:

The very people who quoted the law and used God to declare superiority over other people weee the same ones who violated the law and dishonored God. Who cares about how much you know if you’re not doing it?


APPLICATION:

I read an interesting statement the other day: “We are educated way beyond our obedience”. Who cares about your education level if it doesn’t inform the way you live? Who cares if I spend every Sunday in church but never let it influence my lifestyle? In that case, knowledge works against me, not for me.


PRAYER:

Holy Spirit, Empower me to raise my obedience level, not my knowledge level. Amen.

6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page