top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturePastor Jim

A Nabal Warning

And thus you shall say to him who lives in prosperity: ‘Peace be to you, peace to your house, and peace to all that you have!’

‭‭I Samuel‬ ‭25‬:‭6‬ ‭NKJV‬‬


Nabal is such a great illustration of how I see my prosperity.


He had plenty. Part of the reason he had plenty was because David and his men protected his herdsmen and his flock. He didn’t account for or appreciate that. He dismissed it.


When asked to share just a portion of his wealth he refused. He wanted it all for himself and was ready to fight to protect it.


This was all for nothing, because his heart stopped and his life ended. What good was his wealth now?


This is a story of those who are not generous with their resources. They are Nabal. (Nabal means ‘Fool’).


Father, Everything I have comes from You. How would You like to use my resources today? Amen.

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page