top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturePastor Jim

WELCOME TO THE UPWARD JOURNAL

SCRIPTURE - OBSERVATION - APPLICATION - PRAYER




God has something to say to you every single day. As the manna fell from heaven and had to be gathered every day, the life-giving manna of God's word is given for fresh insight and nourishment.


Join me in reading Following Jesus One Year Bible Reading Plan:


https://www.bible.com/en/reading-plans/18533

God's invitation to a current word

“Come now, and let us reason together,” says the LORD. Though your sins are like scarlet, they shall be as white as snow; though they are red like crimson, they shall be as wool. Isaiah 1:18

Join me in this vital practice

I'll be posting the daily observations from my time in the scheduled readings. These are not posted as a substitute for you hearing God for yourself. I want them to be a catalyst for your own adventure in the Word of God.


When I read the Bible with a confident expectation that God is speaking to me through its pages, I am never disappointed.

179 views2 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page