top of page
Search
Writer's picturePastor Jim

Do What He Says, Nothing More

“(they have also built the high places of Baal, to burn their sons with fire for burnt offerings to Baal, which I did not command or speak, nor did it come into My mind),”

‭‭Jeremiah‬ ‭19‬:‭5‬ ‭NKJV‬‬


This is God speaking through Jeremiah to the people of Jerusalem.


He told them, ‘You’re doing things, supposedly in My Name, that never even entered My mind.’


It makes me wonder, am I doing things for Him that never even came into His mind for me to do? Is the church at large, the Christian community, doing things that never came into His mind to do - and then expecting Him to be proud of us?


The important thing about what I do is not how difficult it is, or how great the sacrifice, or how unpopular the practice to others, but DID GOD TELL ME TO DO IT? Did it enter into His mind?


God told King Saul through the prophet Samuel, “To obey is better than sacrifice.”


God, What are You saying to me today? I will obey You Word and Your leading. Amen.

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page