top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturePastor Jim

A New Perspective

and Moses killed it. Also he took some of its blood and put it on the tip of Aaron’s right ear, on the thumb of his right hand, and on the big toe of his right foot.

‭‭Leviticus‬ ‭8‬:‭23‬ ‭NKJV‬‬


I have often thought about how bloody this whole process was - animals being killed and cut apart. To think of it in today’s terms makes it seem so out of place.


And then I realized: This wouldn’t have been that out of place at all. Whenever they wanted to eat meat an animal would’ve been killed and cut apart. They didn’t go to the grocery store and get their meat in nice packaged bundles. Killing animals and dealing with blood was part of life back then.


It was another reminder of how I tend to read the Bible from the lens of my own life. Every generation except very modern times would have a different perspective of the sacrificial system.


Father God, Help me understand Your word without my cultural perspective. Amen.

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

© 2023 by Walkaway. Proudly created with Wix.com

  • Facebook Black Round
  • Twitter Black Round
bottom of page