top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturePastor Jim

And Beyond

SCRIPTURE:

Next to him Uzziel the son of Harhaiah, one of the goldsmiths, made repairs. Also next to him Hananiah, one of the perfumers, made repairs; and they fortified Jerusalem as far as the Broad Wall.

‭‭Nehemiah‬ ‭3:8‬ ‭NKJV‬‬


OBSERVATION:

There are many useful observations to be made from the repairs of the wall in Jerusalem. In this verse we are told the occupations of two of the repairers. One was a goldsmith and one was a perfumer. They weren’t professional wall-repairers but they did their part.


APPLICATION:

God has gifted each one of us with abilities. I am wise to use my gifting. But sometimes a job needs to be done that is outside my typical activity, experience or training. Better to step in and help out than to say, “That’s not my gifting. I won’t do that.”

Help where help is needed.


PRAYER:

Father, Use me today according to my giftings and beyond. Amen.

8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page