top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturePastor Jim

Awake My Soul

Daily Reading // Psalm 41:1-13


READY // SILENCIO

Take a moment to quiet your mind and prepare your heart for your time with the Lord.


READ // LECTIO

Read the passage above up to three times aloud. Allow yourself to feel the words as they are read.


REFLECT // MEDITATIO

Now direct your focus on the words, phrases concepts or sentences that got your attention. What is God speaking to you today through His word?

Psalms 41:1 (NKJV) To the Chief Musician. A Psalm of David. Blessed [is] he who considers the poor; The LORD will deliver him in time of trouble.

Some people have more. Some people have less. Some people are in that situation by their own doing. Others have created it by their own actions.


Everyone is so busy with creating the best life for themself that they often fail to consider the lives of others. The underlying attitude is, “As long as I’m doing okay that’s all that matters.”


God doesn’t like that kind of thinking.


Better is, “If I’m doing okay, how can I help others?”


Whether I think only of myself or also about the wellbeing of others is an important soul diagnostic. My soul is alive and well when I help others.


Awake my soul!


RESPOND // ORATIO

Pray in response to what the Lord has spoken to you.


Father, there is nothing good I have ever had that didn’t come from You. I have You to thank and not myself. You have used others to bless me. Use me to bless others. Amen.

Tomorrow’s reading -> Sabbath Reflection

12 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page