top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturePastor Jim

Awesome or Awkward?

“I have hope in God, which they themselves also accept, that there will be a resurrection of the dead, both of the just and the unjust. This being so, I myself always strive to have a conscience without offense toward God and men.”

‭‭Acts‬ ‭24‬:‭15‬-‭16‬ ‭NKJV‬‬


Paul was testifying in a court that had been convened to determine whether his actions made him innocent or guilty. It’s interesting that he mentions a coming audience with God, about which he was much more concerned. He wanted to make sure he could stand free of offense on that day.


It might be good for all of us, myself included, to keep that day in mind. Whatever I do, how will it affect that meeting? That conversation? There is nothing more important than that.


Are the things I am doing today going to make that conversation more awesome or more awkward? Think about it.


Father, Help me to have a conscience without offense toward God and men.

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page