top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturePastor Jim

Banished But Not Expelled

SCRIPTURE:

For we will surely die and become like water spilled on the ground, which cannot be gathered up again. Yet God does not take away a life; but He devises means, so that His banished ones are not expelled from Him.

‭‭II Samuel‬ ‭14:14‬ ‭NKJV‬‬


OBSERVATION:

This phrase really stuck out to me: God ‘devises means, so that His banished ones are not expelled from Him.’

That is prophetic. It was God’s plan from day one in the garden. He began devising a plan so that His banished ones should not be expelled from Him.


APPLICATION:

I was banished but not expelled! God’s plan brought me out of banishment and back to Him. I am grateful today and every day for His plan.


PRAYER:

Father, You brought me out of banishment by the plan You devised. I praise Your name!

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page