top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturePastor Jim

Born Yesterday

SCRIPTURE:

For we were born yesterday, and know nothing, Because our days on earth are a shadow.”

‭‭Job‬ ‭8:9‬ ‭NKJV‬‬


OBSERVATION:

This passage caught my attention because Job said we were born yesterday and know nothing. When someone insults my intelligence I might say, “I wasn’t born yesterday!” Job says, “Yes you were.”


APPLICATION:

When I change my perspective to eternal things - spiritual truth, deep wisdom, mysteries of life, God’s perfect plan and purpose - I realize how little I really know.

No matter how smart I think I am, about these matters I know very little. I was born yesterday. I know nothing.

It is wise to admit I don’t know everything. God does. I’m okay with that.


PRAYER:

God, I thank and praise You for Your knowledge and understanding, which is so much greater than mine. Amen.

7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page