top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturePastor Jim

But Wait - There’s More!

Daily Reading // 1 Corinthians 1:18-25


READY // SILENCIO

Take a moment to quiet your mind and prepare your heart for your time with the Lord.


READ // LECTIO

Read the passage above up to three times aloud. Allow yourself to feel the words as they are read.


REFLECT // MEDITATIO

Now direct your focus on the words, phrases concepts or sentences that got your attention. What is God speaking to you today through His word?

1 Corinthians 1:30 (NKJV) But of Him you are in Christ Jesus, who became for us wisdom from God--and righteousness and sanctification and redemption--

Jesus came to bring salvation - and so much more.


Infomercials selling products on tv by creating hype. One of their favorite lines is: “How much would you pay for all this? But wait... there’s more!” Just when you think you’re getting the deal of a lifetime they throw in something else to sweeten the deal even more. It’s pretty much just hype.


But with Jesus, it’s not hype. It is the real deal. Jesus is much more than salvation and eternal life.

Relationship with Jesus gives me full access to God’s wisdom, through His word and His Holy Spirit.


Relationship with Jesus gives me righteousness. It’s not my own righteousness. I have His righteousness making me acceptable to the Father.

Relationship with Jesus gives me sanctification. I am in process and growing more and more every day into His image.


Relationship with Jesus gives me redemption. Everything in my life, even tragedies or my own mistakes, He redeems and uses for good. I have full assurance and confidence in that. Nothing is wasted.


Wisdom, righteousness, sanctification, redemption... but wait, there’s more!

RESPOND // ORATIO

Pray in response to what the Lord has spoken to you.

Jesus, I receive all that You have for me. My confidence today is not in me, but it’s in You. Amen.

Tomorrow’s reading -> 1 Corinthians 1:26-31

7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page