top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturePastor Jim

Challenging The ‘Why’

Jesus answered them and said, “Most assuredly, I say to you, you seek Me, not because you saw the signs, but because you ate of the loaves and were filled.”

‭‭John‬ ‭6‬:‭26‬ ‭NKJV‬‬


Jesus challenged the motives of those who were following Him. They were there, but that wasn’t enough. He challenged their motives - were they there for spiritual reasons or for selfish reasons? Were they there for how it could benefit them physically?


My motives need to be challenged. Why do I seek Jesus? Why do I follow Jesus? Is it to fill my belly or is it to know Him more?


Prosperity teaches might tell you it is to fill your bank account. Christian businessmen might tell you it is to put a fish on your ad and get more business.


Jesus, Search my heart and reveal my motives. Amen.

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page