top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturePastor Jim

Check The Price

SCRIPTURE;

“Till an arrow struck his liver. As a bird hastens to the snare, He did not know it would cost his life.”

‭‭Proverbs‬ ‭7:23‬ ‭NKJV‬‬

https://bible.com/bible/114/pro.7.23.NKJV


OBSERVATION:

This chapter is about the foolishness of adultery. The fool isn’t careful and ends up in adultery. “He did not know it would cost him his life.” He didn’t realize the severity of sin’s consequence.


APPLICATION:

This is a good reminder about all sin. I am convinced we underestimate the consequences of sin, especially the consequences in eternity. Every time I choose to sin and convince myself, “It’s not that bad” or “No one will know” I am underestimating it’s eternal effect on me.

Sin always has consequences, greater than I know. Ron Mehl used to say, “Sin will take you farther than you want to go; Keep you longer than you want to stay; And cost you more than you want to pay.”There is no ‘free sin’.


PRAYER:

Lord Jesus, keep me from the self-destructiveness of sin. Amen.

13 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page