top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturePastor Jim

Choosing Peace

“Peace I leave with you, My peace I give to you; not as the world gives do I give to you. Let not your heart be troubled, neither let it be afraid.”

‭‭John‬ ‭14‬:‭27‬ ‭NKJV‬‬


This is the second time in this short discourse that Jesus says, “Let not your heart be troubled.” Whether or not my heart is troubled seems to be my choice and within their control and within my control.


Jesus never tells me to do something I can’t do.

There are a lot of people in the world today who let their heart be troubled. They are troubled with many things. I don’t have to be one of them. I will not let my heart be troubled, neither will I let it be afraid. I have His peace instead.


Lord Jesus, I receive Your peace for my heart today. Amen.

5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page