top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturePastor Jim

“Come Here…”

Daily Reading // Deuteronomy 32-34


(Find the daily reading on Pastor Jim’s Blog)

https://jholm5.wixsite.com/pastor-jim-blog


S // SCRIPTURE

Select a verse from today’s reading

Deuteronomy 34:4 (NKJV) Then the LORD said to him, “This is the land of which I swore to give Abraham, Isaac, and Jacob, saying, ‘I will give it to your descendants.’ I have caused you to see it with your eyes, but you shall not cross over there.”

O // OBSERVATION

Why did this verse get your attention? Make a simple observation from the text


God allowed Moses to see with his eyes the land that had been his focus and direction for the last eighty years. It was a land with historic significance and with prophetic significance.


Abraham, Isaac and Jacob were part of its past. Jesus is it’s promised future.


A // APPLICATION

How can I apply this to my life today?


Like standing on this mountain - being shown by God things near and far, things past and future - I can see extraordinary things in God’s Word.


I think of this scene like God putting His arm around Moses’ shoulders and saying, “Come here. I want to show you something”


Every time I open my Bible God puts His arm around my shoulders and says, “Come here. I want to show you something.” It is just as personal and just as amazing.


P // PRAYER

Express yourself in prayer


Father, Thank You for the amazing view from Your Word. Amen.

10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page