top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturePastor Jim

Compliment of an Enemy

SCRIPTURE:

Moreover you see and hear that not only at Ephesus, but throughout almost all Asia, this Paul has persuaded and turned away many people, saying that they are not gods which are made with hands.

‭‭Acts‬ ‭19:26‬ ‭NKJV‬‬


OBSERVATION:

This is a tremendous compliment toward Paul. It wasn’t meant to be a compliment. It was spoken by his enemy as an accusation. Sometimes an enemies accusation can be our greatest compliment.


APPLICATION:

What Paul had done spoke for itself. He had done nothing he was ashamed of. So the accusations became blessings. I need to let my actions speak for me. What do they say about me? Do my actions accuse me or compliment me?


PRAYER:

Lord, May my actions today speak of my love for You. Amen.

10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page