top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturePastor Jim

Costly Stones

SCRIPTURE:

And the king commanded them to quarry large stones, costly stones, and hewn stones, to lay the foundation of the temple.

‭‭I Kings‬ ‭5:17‬ ‭NKJV‬‬


OBSERVATION:

The size and quality of the foundation stones are key to the success of the whole building. You can’t shortcut this part of the process.


APPLICATION:

I was thinking about the foundation of the temple when I read these words. On my trip to Jerusalem, these foundation stones are the only ones remaining from this original construction. Solomon’s foundation stones are still there! He laid a strong foundation. All the other parts of the structure have been destroyed, rebuilt, destroyed again, and rebuilt again. This rebuilding was only possible because of the strong foundation.

That foundation is now the place of the Wailing Wall where prayer is continually offered.

Is my foundation strong? Is it bathed in prayer?


PRAYER:

Father, continue to make my foundation strong in You. Amen.

6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page