top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturePastor Jim

Divine Partnership

Daily Reading // Psalm 26:1-12


READY // SILENCIO

Take a moment to quiet your mind and prepare your heart for your time with the Lord.


READ // LECTIO

Read the passage above up to three times aloud. Allow yourself to feel the words as they are read.


REFLECT // MEDITATIO

Now direct your focus on the words, phrases concepts or sentences that got your attention. What is God speaking to you today through His word?

Psalms 26:1 (NKJV) [A Psalm] of David. Vindicate me, O LORD, For I have walked in my integrity. I have also trusted in the LORD; I shall not slip.

What got my attention was those last three words, “I shall not slip.”


I like the confidence and resoluteness expressed in these three words. Remember, this is the same guy who said, “I’ll fight that giant.” The same guy who said, “The Lord is my Shepherd, I shall not want.”


“I shall not slip.” Where does David’s confidence lie? Is it in himself? His fortitude and character? Or is it in the Lord?


I think it has to be in a divine partnership. David wrote of his integrity and trust in the Lord. I think it’s not one or the other, but both together.


My confidence in living is weakened when I don’t walk in integrity. Integrity doesn’t mean perfection and never making mistakes. In fact, an important part of integrity is how you deal with your mistakes. Integrity means you leave no unresolved skeletons in your closet. Do what’s right and when you don’t, make it right.


My confidence in living is weakened when I don’t trust the Lord. Like when David fought Goliath, he had to trust in the Lord. We will fight battles. Can I trust that nothing will come my way without God’s permission and purpose. God is using every battle for His perfect will. Trust Him.


Integrity and trust. That is the divine partnership. It is the best recipe for confidence you can get.


RESPOND // ORATIO

Pray in response to what the Lord has spoken to you.


Good Shepherd, I don’t like everything that happens in my life, but I trust You, the Shepherd. Replace any fear, apprehension and doubt in my life with confidence. Amen.


Tomorrow’s reading -> Sabbath Reflection

20 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page