top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturePastor Jim

Do Not Be Afraid

Then the angel said to them, “Do not be afraid, for behold, I bring you good tidings of great joy which will be to all people.”

‭‭Luke‬ ‭2‬:‭10‬ ‭NKJV‬‬


“Do not be afraid.” That was a common opening line when an angel visits a person in the Bible. It’s not because they teach it in Angel 101 class. It’s because the typical response of a person upon seeing an angel is fear.


The natural response to something supernatural is fear. I find myself faced with something I can’t control or understand and it freaks me out a little. But I want to live in the supernatural power of God. The answer to my conflict? ‘Do not be afraid.’ Control my fear.


Jesus, Work powerfully and supernaturally through me today. Amen.

6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page