top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturePastor Jim

Do Not Litter

SCRIPTURE:

But these, like natural brute beasts made to be caught and destroyed, speak evil of the things they do not understand, and will utterly perish in their own corruption,

II Peter‬ ‭2:12‬ ‭NKJV‬‬


OBSERVATION:

This stuck out to me today: they ‘speak evil of the things they do not understand’. This is not a positive description. It is part of the description of those who lead others into error.


APPLICATION:

Not understanding something is not a crime. It happens. It gives me an opportunity to gain understanding. But when I choose to speak evil about something I don’t understand I am being careless, reckless.

Understand first. Then give an opinion about it. Not the other way around.

The world today is littered with opinions from people who don’t know what they’re talking about. It is trash thrown out and other people have to suffer.

Do not litter!


PRAYER:

Jesus, I need Your understanding today. Amen.

8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page