top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturePastor Jim

Do You Know?

Then His disciples came and said to Him, “Do You know that the Pharisees were offended when they heard this saying?”

‭‭Matthew‬ ‭15‬:‭12‬ ‭NKJV‬‬


Three words stuck out to me in this passage: “Do you know…” The disciples asked Jesus, “Do you know”. They asked Him if He was aware that what He said ruffled some feathers.


They say there’s no such thing as a dumb question. Any question to Jesus that starts with “Do you know…” is kind of a dumb question.


There are times in my life when I may be tempted to ask, “Jesus, do you know…” The answer is always yes. He knows. He’s not surprised. He has a plan.


Jesus, You know everything that comes my way. I receive peace knowing that. Amen.

8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page