top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturePastor Jim

Don’t Be Cheated

SCRIPTURE:

Beware lest anyone cheat you through philosophy and empty deceit, according to the tradition of men, according to the basic principles of the world, and not according to Christ.”

‭‭Colossians‬ ‭2:8‬ ‭NKJV‬‬


OBSERVATION:

‘Enlightened’ philosophies, long-held traditions and worldly principles will try to cheat me. They will try to get me to exchange the truth of Christ for their cheaper brand of knowledge. They will stack the deck against me. Don’t fall for it.


APPLICATION:

Check everything against the Word of God and the truth of Jesus. If it doesn’t line up, throw it out!

Sometimes I hang on to things just because I can’t bear to part with it. It is broken, outgrown or long replaced by something much better but I still hang on to it. It is clutter and trash. Get rid of it.

The same thing is true with old ideas or actions that don’t line up with Jesus’ word. There is a lot of philosophical clutter out there.


PRAYER:

Jesus, I cling only to you. Amen.

8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page