top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturePastor Jim

Don’t Forget Jesus

SCRIPTURE:

So I wept much, because no one was found worthy to open and read the scroll, or to look at it. But one of the elders said to me, “Do not weep. Behold, the Lion of the tribe of Judah, the Root of David, has prevailed to open the scroll and to loose its seven seals.”

‭‭Revelation‬ ‭5:4-5‬ ‭NKJV‬‬


OBSERVATION:

John saw the hopelessness of the situation and he began to weep. But his weeping was premature. There was hope. Jesus.


APPLICATION:

I can identify with John. Sometimes I get down and disheartened. It seems there is no hope - no answer. There is always hope. Jesus is at work. He is alive and has conquered everything, including death itself. Don’t forget about Jesus. He is hope in hopelessness.


PRAYER:

Jesus, For every problem or discouragement I face I know that You are the answer. Amen!

11 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page