top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturePastor Jim

Ears of David

SCRIPTURE:

Then as he talked with them, there was the champion, the Philistine of Gath, Goliath by name, coming up from the armies of the Philistines; and he spoke according to the same words. So David heard them.

‭‭I Samuel‬ ‭17:23‬ ‭NKJV‬‬


OBSERVATION:

While David was at the battle ground, Goliath came out and made his boasts and threats. He had been doing it for forty days, morning and evening. Everyone there heard him. This time David heard them. David’s ears were different. He heard it differently. He heard a call to action while others heard certain death.


APPLICATION:

I want my ears to hear things differently than everyone else. I want to hear victory rather than defeat. I want to hear God’s purposes rather than fear and doubt.


PRAYER:

Lord, give me the ears of David. Stir me to godly action today. Amen.

6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page