top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturePastor Jim

Feast or Famine

SCRIPTURE:

“All the days of the afflicted are evil, But he who is of a merry heart has a continual feast.”

‭‭Proverbs‬ ‭15:15‬ ‭NKJV‬‬

https://bible.com/bible/114/pro.15.15.NKJV


OBSERVATION:

This proverb gives us something to consider regarding cause and effect. We tend to think happy experiences result in a merry heart. Actually a merry heart results in joyful experiences. A merry heart makes life’s experiences a continual feast.


APPLICATION:

I have known people who see everything from a positive viewpoint. They see the good in everything. Their life is good.

I have seen others who are unhappy and dissatisfied with everything. Nothing makes them happy. They are miserable all the time.

I would rather live like the first one.


PRAYER:

Jesus, You have made my life a continual feast. I am grateful for everything in my life. Amen.

8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page