top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturePastor Jim

Feed On His Faithfulness

Daily Reading // Psalm 36-38


(Find the daily reading on Pastor Jim’s Blog)

https://jholm5.wixsite.com/pastor-jim-blog


S // SCRIPTURE

Select a verse from today’s reading

Psalms 37:3 (NKJV) Trust in the LORD, and do good; Dwell in the land, and feed on His faithfulness.

O // OBSERVATION

Why did this verse get your attention? Make a simple observation from the text


I love that phrase, “Feed on His faithfulness”. What does it mean to feed on His faithfulness?


We all need to eat, or else we die. You can only go a limited amount of time without eating until you faint and pass away. We all need to feed on something to keep our body going.


The same is true spiritually and emotionally. Just as I feed on things to keep my body alive, I also feed on things for my soul.


Some people put junk food into their body and they lack health as a result. They make choices that can’t help but have consequences - negative consequences to their physical well-being. Given the option between good nutrition and bad nutrition they choose the bad.


In the same way, I make choices to feed my spirit, my soul. I can choose junk food - like Facebook, meaningless arguments, hopeless philosophies, godless tv shows, etc. These cause your soul to shrivel. Many choose these.

Or you can choose to feed your soul and your spirit with the faithfulness of God. There is nothing more lasting, more healthy and more soul-satisfying than the faithfulness of God.


A // APPLICATION

How can I apply this to my life today?


No matter what I encounter today, it cannot counter the power of the faithfulness of God. His faithfulness is the remedy to a world where faithfulness is hard to find.


P // PRAYER

Express yourself in prayer


Great is Your faithfulness, Lord unto me!

17 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page