top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturePastor Jim

Finding Common Ground

SCRIPTURE:

“Agree with your adversary quickly, while you are on the way with him, lest your adversary deliver you to the judge, the judge hand you over to the officer, and you be thrown into prison.”

‭‭Matthew‬ ‭5:25‬ ‭NKJV‬‬

https://bible.com/bible/114/mat.5.25.NKJV


OBSERVATION:

“Agree with your adversary.”

Those first four words of this scripture are what got my attention and challenged me this morning. What do you mean? There reason we are adversaries is because of our disagreement. Do I give up all I believe and give my adversary their way just to make peace?

The context here is going to court with a dispute. Better to find common ground and settle out of court than to take it to trial.


APPLICATION:

Finding common ground with your adversary. It’s rarely easy but it is always profitable. Instead of growing in disagreement how about finding common ground for agreement? Some people don’t want agreement but foster disagreement.


PRAYER:

Jesus, make me a peacemaker. Amen.

13 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page