top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturePastor Jim

Get In Tune

Daily Reading // Psalm 33:1-22


READY // SILENCIO

Take a moment to quiet your mind and prepare your heart for your time with the Lord.


READ // LECTIO

Read the passage above up to three times aloud. Allow yourself to feel the words as they are read.

REFLECT // MEDITATIO

Now direct your focus on the words, phrases concepts or sentences that got your attention. What is God speaking to you today through His word?

Psalms 33:1-2 (NKJV) 1 Rejoice in the LORD, O you righteous! For praise from the upright is beautiful. 2 Praise the LORD with the harp; Make melody to Him with an instrument of ten strings.

I’ve never been much of a musician. I have always admired people who could play an instrument. The good ones create such beautiful music so effortlessly.


I have begun playing an instrument lately. It is very enjoyable and very relaxing. I have begun playing the mandolin. Believe me, it is neither beautiful or effortless.


The very first thing you need to be able to do is to tune your instrument. No matter how good you are, playing with an instrument that is out of tune is hard on the ears. The more out of tune it is the worse it is.


For praise from the upright is beautiful.


Sin makes my life out of tune. God is saying when I live in a godly manner, my life is in tune and the resulting praise is beautiful to Him. Praise from someone living in defiance of Him is like listening to someone playing out of tune. It doesn’t make sense. It hurts the ears.


Don’t be ashamed to stop and tune your life from time to time. It’s ok. Everyone gets out of tune. Correct back. Get back in tune.

RESPOND // ORATIO

Pray in response to what the Lord has spoken to you.


Father, I want my life to be a beautiful praise to You. I need Your help to stay in tune. Amen.


Tomorrow’s reading -> Sunday Reflection

7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page