top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturePastor Jim

Getting To The Root

And they have no root in themselves, and so endure only for a time. Afterward, when tribulation or persecution arises for the word’s sake, immediately they stumble.

‭‭Mark‬ ‭4‬:‭17‬ ‭NKJV‬‬


You can’t emphasize enough the value and importance of good, strong roots. Roots are essential for long-term growth and stability. Maybe some short-term growth can take place without a strong root system but the slightest challenge can wipe me out. Attend to the roots.


How are my roots: Bible reading? Prayer? Community? Serving? Giving? Spirit power? These are not just for tough times but are for all times.


Father, Show me the strength of my roots. Use me to help strengthen the roots of others. Amen.


5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page