top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturePastor Jim

Giving Courage

“Blessed is she who believed, for there will be a fulfillment of those things which were told her from the Lord.”

‭‭Luke‬ ‭1‬:‭45‬ ‭NKJV‬‬


When Mary was faced with the most challenging and unbelievable situation possible she went to visit Elizabeth. Because Elizabeth was part of this situation that was playing out, Mary must have felt that Elizabeth would be the most likely to understand. And she did.


I’m not sure we really appreciate the importance of Elizabeth’s encouragement to Mary. Encourage means to put courage into someone. Mary received the courage she needed from Elizabeth.


Our words of encouragement to others are more valuable than gold. They may be just what another needs to go on and face what they are facing.


Am I generous with my encouragement? Why not? I may not realize how important my encouragement will be to another.


Jesus, I will look for an opportunity to put courage into someone this week. Amen.

6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page