top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturePastor Jim

God of 2021

Daily Reading // Job 1-2


(Find the daily reading on Pastor Jim’s Blog)

https://jholm5.wixsite.com/pastor-jim-blog

S // scripture

Select a verse from today’s reading

Job 2:10 (NKJV) But he said to her, “You speak as one of the foolish women speaks. Shall we indeed accept good from God, and shall we not accept adversity?” In all this Job did not sin with his lips.

O // observation

Why did this verse get your attention? Make a simple observation from the text


Job understood rightly the key question that we all have to answer: Who is really God in my life? If I expect that I get to choose what happens, then I’m really my own God. If God needs my permission to do whatever He wants to do in my life, then He is not my God.


This question is really tested when I don’t like or understand what’s happening to me.


A // application

How can I apply this to my life today?


Today is New Years Eve. The year of 2021 lies before me. I don’t know if I’ll like it or not, but I know I’m not in charge. God is.


I fully submit to Him and trust Him in 2021.


P // prayer

Express yourself in prayer

Jesus, You have a plan for my life in 2021. Your will not mine be done. Amen.

15 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page