top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturePastor Jim

God Unashamed

SCRIPTURE:

But now they desire a better, that is, a heavenly country. Therefore God is not ashamed to be called their God, for He has prepared a city for them.

‭‭Hebrews‬ ‭11:16‬ ‭NKJV‬‬


OBSERVATION:

God was not ashamed to be called their God. How cool. I want God to not be ashamed to be called my God. Faith made the difference for them. Faith gives confidence in eternity and provides practical ways to express that confidence.


APPLICATION:

Today I will have many choices to make. Some of those choices will allow me to express confidence in my eternal home. Will I do it?

What faith act is God calling me to perform? It may not be an ark or an army but I want to be found faith-full.


PRAYER:

Jesus, Today I am looking for ways to express my confidence in eternity. Open my eyes. Amen.

7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page