top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturePastor Jim

Good News Guy

SCRIPTURE:

So the watchman said, “I think the running of the first is like the running of Ahimaaz the son of Zadok.” And the king said, “He is a good man, and comes with good news.”

‭‭II Samuel‬ ‭18:27‬ ‭NKJV‬‬


OBSERVATION:

Before other forms of communication, the best way to transmit a message quickly was to run it there. Part of the message was the messenger himself. David saw a good man coming which meant he had good news. That’s why Joab didn’t want to send Ahimaaz with this message. The messenger was an early indication of what the message would be.


APPLICATION:

Good people carried good news. I want to be a good news guy. I want people to know, when they see me coming, that they can count on good stuff from me.

Am I a bearer of good news or bad? Am I a blesser or s curser?


PRAYER:

Jesus, bring healing and refreshment from my lips. Amen.

5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page