top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturePastor Jim

Good Withheld

Your iniquities have turned these things away, And your sins have withheld good from you.

‭‭Jeremiah‬ ‭5:25‬ ‭NKJV‬‬


God tells me in His Word how to live in a way that will bring the most good to me. When I decide not to live His way but do my own thing contrary to His Word, we call that sin. The penalty of sin is not enjoying the good God had intended for me.


We think that God punishes for sin, but sin is its own punishment. The good God intends for me is withheld by my own wrong choices. I choose to forfeit God’s good when I choose my own path over His. How can I fault God for the consequences of actions He has warned me about?


Father, I trust You. Thank You for every goodness in my life. It all comes from You. Amen.

11 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page