top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturePastor Jim

Good Word Guy

SCRIPTURE:

Anxiety in the heart of man causes depression, But a good word makes it glad.

‭‭Proverbs‬ ‭12:25‬ ‭NKJV‬‬


OBSERVATION:

Anxiety and depression are not just contemporary ailments. Solomon speaks about them. They are connected. The presence of anxiety is a cause of depression. Look at the power of a good word. A good word turns it around.


APPLICATION:

Anxiety and depression are all around us. Maybe good words have become too rare. There are plenty of bad words, bad reports, bad opinions. I will not deal in bad words but in good words. The difference between depression and gladness is in the words I receive and share. I will be a good word guy.


PRAYER:

Jesus, Fill my heart and my mouth with good words to share with others. Amen.

7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page