top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturePastor Jim

Got Wisdom?

SCRIPTURE:

“I have been established from everlasting, From the beginning, before there was ever an earth.”

‭‭Proverbs‬ ‭8:23‬ ‭NKJV‬‬


“But he who sins against me wrongs his own soul; All those who hate me love death.””

‭‭Proverbs‬ ‭8:36‬ ‭NKJV‬‬


OBSERVATION:

Wisdom was at work - present with God - before creation. It is not new or trendy. It is not outdated. Wisdom is established. It is present in God’s Word.


APPLICATION:

Keeping God’s Word is not a rigid requirement imposed on me by a dictatorial God. It is not a rigorous checklist that must be maintained to escape harsh punishment.

God’s Word is wisdom. His Word allows me to bring wisdom into my life. If I don’t want to live in wisdom, I hate my own soul.

Sin is its own punishment.


PRAYER:

O Lord, I love Your Word because it is my source of wisdom for life. Amen.



9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page