top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturePastor Jim

Guard Your Soul

And do not fear those who kill the body but cannot kill the soul. But rather fear Him who is able to destroy both soul and body in hell.

‭‭Matthew‬ ‭10‬:‭28‬ ‭NKJV‬‬


Do I understand the importance of my soul health? My soul is much more important than my body.


If someone came after me with a knife or some other weapon, I would fight to protect myself. If I were lost in the wilderness I would do whatever it takes to survive. Even my daily diet has a lot of consideration for my body’s health.


What if people fought for their soul like they did for their body? Wouldn’t that be amazing? I need to protect, fight for and nourish the health of my soul.


Jesus, Thank You that You came to make my dead soul live again. Amen.

7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page