top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturePastor Jim

HAPPY THANKSGIVING!

Daily Reading // 2 Corinthians 13:1-6


READY // SILENCIO

Take a moment to quiet your mind and prepare your heart for your time with the Lord.


READ // LECTIO

Read the passage above up to threw times aloud. Allow yourself to feel the words as they are read.


REFLECT // MEDITATIO

Now direct your focus on the words, phrases concepts or sentences that got your attention. What is God speaking to you today through His word?

2 Corinthians 13:1 (NKJV) This [will be] the third [time] I am coming to you. “By the mouth of two or three witnesses every word shall be established.”

Today is Thanksgiving. Paul’s words here make me thankful for those who didn’t give up on me.


The Apostle Paul had spent much time with the Corinthians. He had also written to them multiple times and sent messengers to them when he himself couldn’t go to them.


Still they were struggling with sins, doctrinal errors and relationships issues with Paul. They didn’t give him the honor and respect he deserved.


But he didn’t give up on them. He kept at it. He kept helping and teaching them. He was planning to spend more time with them.


There have been people like that in my life. When I messed up, or got it wrong, or didn’t appreciate the help they stuck with me. I’m so grateful for them. Where would I be today without them?


Now, I want to be that for others.


RESPOND // ORATIO

Pray in response to what the Lord has spoken to you.

Jesus, You never give up on me! Hallelujah! Make me like that for others. Amen.

Tomorrow’s reading -> 2 Corinthians 13:7-14

16 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page