top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturePastor Jim

He Already Knows

When it was evening, His disciples came to Him, saying, “This is a deserted place, and the hour is already late. Send the multitudes away, that they may go into the villages and buy themselves food.”

‭‭Matthew‬ ‭14‬:‭15‬ ‭NKJV‬‬

The disciples found themselves in a tough spot. They assessed their situation, identified the challenges, came up with a solution and then went to Jesus with their solution.


I think it’s humorous that they told Jesus the difficulties and their plan. As if He didn’t already know it was a deserted place. As if He didn’t know the hour was late. As if He didn’t already have a plan.


I’m like the disciples. Sometimes I think He isn’t aware of the issues. I forget He has a plan. The best thing I can do is go to Jesus first for His solution.

6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page