top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturePastor Jim

Hear Him!

While he was still speaking, behold, a bright cloud overshadowed them; and suddenly a voice came out of the cloud, saying, “This is My beloved Son, in whom I am well pleased. Hear Him!” And when the disciples heard it, they fell on their faces and were greatly afraid.

‭‭Matthew‬ ‭17‬:‭5‬-‭6‬ ‭NKJV‬‬


The three disciples were really out of their element, but they really tried to blend in. They held it together when Jesus was transformed before their eyes. They kept their cool when Moses and Elijah showed up. But when they heard the voice from heaven they lost it. The voice of God was talking directly to them.


Moses and Elijah here represent the law and the prophets - the Bible. I don’t need just to spend time with them. I need God to speak directly to me from my encounter. I need to ‘Hear Him’. It might be a little scary, but it is just what I need.


Father, Transform me by Your personal and powerful word. Amen.

12 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page