top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturePastor Jim

Hedging Your Bet

SCRIPTURE:

If, in the manner of men, I have fought with beasts at Ephesus, what advantage is it to me? If the dead do not rise, “Let us eat and drink, for tomorrow we die!”

‭‭I Corinthians‬ ‭15:32‬ ‭NKJV‬‬


OBSERVATION:

The way in which I live reveals what I really believe about eternity. If I don’t really believe there is an eternity, or I’m not quite sure, then I will use this life to satisfy myself. If I am confident in Jesus’ promises, I am very willing to sacrifice this life for the sake of eternity.


APPLICATION:

What does my life reveal about my confidence in eternity? Am I hedging my bets? Am I getting what I can for myself now just in case this is all there is? Or am I willing to give it all for eternity? An honest look at my own actions reveals my confidence in eternity.


PRAYER:

Jesus, May my life speak of confidence in You and preparation for eternity.

8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page