top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturePastor Jim

Helpful Hints

“For no one does anything in secret while he himself seeks to be known openly. If You do these things, show Yourself to the world.”

‭‭John‬ ‭7‬:‭4‬ ‭NKJV‬‬


I love how Jesus’ brothers had advice for Him. They were giving Him strategy on accomplishing His mission. As if they knew better than He did. They were especially focused on timing issues. ‘Do it now. This is your chance.’


They didn’t even understand what He came to do, but they still tried to give Him directions - ‘helpful hints’.


Well, sometimes I have ‘helpful hints’ too. Like His brothers, I think I know better than He does what He should do and when He should do them. Like them, I probably don’t even really understand what He is accomplishing in any given situation. I’m much better off to trust Him, be watchful, and learn.


Jesus, I may not understand Your plans or Your timing, but I trust You. Have Your will and Your way in my life. Amen.


5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page