top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturePastor Jim

His Word Confirmed

Daily Reading // 2 Peter 1-3


(Find the daily reading on Pastor Jim’s Blog)

https://jholm5.wixsite.com/pastor-jim-blog


S // SCRIPTURE

Select a verse from today’s reading

2 Peter 1:19 (NKJV) And so we have the prophetic word confirmed, which you do well to heed as a light that shines in a dark place, until the day dawns and the morning star rises in your hearts;

O // OBSERVATION

Why did this verse get your attention? Make a simple observation from the text


When Peter was with Jesus he heard Jesus’ teaching, he saw many miracles, he heard God’s voice from heaven, he heard references to the Old Testament, and all of these things were in agreement. Each thing confirmed the truth of who Jesus is.


God speaks His Word in many different ways and He confirms His Word. There are not truths hanging out there on their own. Everything gets confirmed. Even creation confirms God’s revelation.


A // APPLICATION

How can I apply this to my life today?


I am so grateful that God speaks His Word and confirms His Word. When I find a truth in scripture I know I can find confirmation. When the Holy Spirit speaks to me about wisdom or direction for my life, I can count on confirmation. I ask for it and look for it.


P // PRAYER

Express yourself in prayer


Thank You Lord, for speaking Your Word and confirming Your Word. Amen.

6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page