top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturePastor Jim

I Am Frail

Daily Reading // Psalm 39-41


(Find the daily reading on Pastor Jim’s Blog)

https://jholm5.wixsite.com/pastor-jim-blog


S // SCRIPTURE

Select a verse from today’s reading

Psalms 39:4 (NKJV) “LORD, make me to know my end, And what is the measure of my days, That I may know how frail I am.”

O // OBSERVATION

Why did this verse get your attention? Make a simple observation from the text


Is it good to know how frail you are? Is it good to know the shortness of life?


David seemed to think so. Not to bring discouragement or depression. But to direct my focus to God’s strength and to eternity.


A // APPLICATION

How can I apply this to my life today?


My focus can easily shift to me, my strength and my life. It’s all about me. Frankly, I think many mental health issues, including depression, is due to that self focus.


When I truly put my confidence in God’s strength not mine, and in eternity over this life, I can enter into spiritual and mental health.


The Apostle Paul said, “When I am weak, then I am strong.” He also said this life is not worthy to be compared with the eternity to follow.


And it’s an on-going thing. I have to remind myself over and over.


P // PRAYER

Express yourself in prayer


Jesus, I live for You today in light of eternity. Amen.

18 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page