top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturePastor Jim

I Hate Hatred

And you will be hated by all for My name’s sake. But he who endures to the end will be saved.

‭‭Matthew‬ ‭10‬:‭22‬ ‭NKJV‬‬

Jesus told the disciples then that they would be hated. If it was popularity they were after, they were on the wrong team. The hatred of others would also certainly include unpleasant actions and words against them. They shouldn’t have been surprised when it happened.


I don’t like being hated. I don’t think anyone does. I certainly haven’t seen the extent of opposition that Jesus talked about. If it comes, I shouldn’t be surprised. Watch out that popularity doesn’t become more important than Jesus.


Lord, I will not allow popularity or unpopularity keep me from obedience. Amen.

5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page