top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturePastor Jim

I Have A Name

So it was, on the eighth day, that they came to circumcise the child; and they would have called him by the name of his father, Zacharias.

‭‭Luke‬ ‭1‬:‭59‬ ‭NKJV‬‬


What stuck out to me was “…they would have called him by the name of his father, Zacharias.” What business do ‘they’ have in naming another’s baby? Why do they think they have any say? God had given him the name John.


Others will try to determine my identity. They will try to say who I should be. My identity is none of their business. God has named me. He has given me an identity. I’m only interested in the identity He has for me, not anyone else.


Father, Thank You for Your great love and care for me. I gladly carry Your identity and reject all others. Amen!

9 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page