top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturePastor Jim

I Have A Question

SCRIPTURE:

“But Jesus answered and said to them, “I also will ask you one question; then answer Me, and I will tell you by what authority I do these things: The baptism of John—was it from heaven or from men? Answer Me.””

‭‭Mark‬ ‭11:29-30‬ ‭NKJV‬‬

https://bible.com/bible/114/mrk.11.29-30.NKJV


OBSERVATION:

Jesus asked the chief priests and religious leaders a question to which He already knew the answer. He already knew whether or not John’s ministry was from God or from men. But He asked the question anyway.


APPLICATION:

I remember a preacher once saying, “You know, when Jesus asks a question He isn’t looking for information”. That’s true.

Jesus asks questions so we will think things through. It is good to wrestle with tough questions whether or not we come up with the right answer.

Jesus never answers this question for them. He leaves the question hanging.

Do I value the struggle of tough questions? There is a lot to be gained.


PRAYER:

Jesus, You know everything. I trust You.

12 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page