top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturePastor Jim

“I Have Sinned Yet Honor Me”

SCRIPTURE:

Then he said, “I have sinned; yet honor me now, please, before the elders of my people and before Israel, and return with me, that I may worship the Lord your God.”

‭‭I Samuel‬ ‭15:30‬ ‭NKJV‬‬


OBSERVATION:

The words of Saul stuck out to me today: “I have sinned, yet honor me now”. He wanted to do his own thing, sin against God, and still be honored. He wanted to avoid the consequences for his sin. He wanted it both ways.


APPLICATION:

This is the anthem of our world, “I have sinned, yet honor me”. People are honored for their sin because they are ‘brave’ to do their own thing. Sin still has consequences and does not receive honor from the Lord.


PRAYER:

Father, Sin dishonors You and dishonors me. Keep me far from its lies. Amen.

7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page