top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturePastor Jim

I Know Who I Am

Some said, “This is he.” Others said, “He is like him.” He said, “I am he.”

‭‭John‬ ‭9‬:‭9‬ ‭NKJV‬‬


There will always be people trying to tell me who I am - or who I should be. Some say, “Be rich and successful.” Others say, “You need to be famous and we’ll-known.” Today some are saying, “You need to be a social media influencer.” Still others say, “You need to be politically correct and affirm alternate lifestyles.”


They tried to tell this man that he wasn’t who he said he was. The man opposed them. He knew who he was. Even if it meant putting himself against the culturally powerful. He didn’t waver.


Only Jesus can define me. I am who He says I am.


Lord, Thank You for Your activity in my life. I am Yours. Amen.

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page